Conference Program

Hourly Schedule

Friday 28 May 2021

10:00am - 10:05am
Conference Co-chair Scientia Professor Justin Gooding
10:05am - 10:30am
Professor Weibo Cai, University of Wisconsin - Madison, USA
Theranostics with Radiolabeled Nanomaterials
10:30am - 10:55am
Asst Prof Eun Ji Chung, University of Southern California, USA
Directing Small, Organic Nanoparticles to the Kidney for Drug Delivery
10:55am - 11:20am
Professor Frank Caruso, University of Melbourne, Australian
Bio-Nano Science: A Precursor to Nanomedicine
11:20am - 11:45am
Professor Elizabeth New, University of Sydney, Australia
Fluorescent sensors to study the interactions of exogenous agents with cells
11:45am - 2:00pm
Lunch Break
2:00pm - 2:05pm
Conference Co-chair Professor Cyrille Boyer
2:05pm - 2:30pm
Assoc Professor Hang T. Ta, Griffith University, Australia
Using nanomaterials based on iron oxide to advance the diagnosis and treatment of cardiovascular and inflammatory diseases
2:30pm - 2:55pm
Professor Xin Chen, Xi'an Jiao Tong University, China
Stimuli-responsive biomaterials for pathological tissue regeneration
2:55pm - 3:20pm
Dr Xin Zhao, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China
Photocrosslinkable Polymers for Tissue Regeneration
3:20pm - 3:45pm
Dr Tushar Kumeria, UNSW Sydney, Australia
Biodegradable Porous Silicon for Bioimaging
3:45pm - 3:50pm
Conference Co-chair Professor Maria Kavallaris


May 28 2021


(Sydney, AEST, UTC/GMT +10 hours)
10:00 am - 4:00 pm